Students Den


Movie Reviews


"Election News"

"AP General Election 2009 Results"
Prominent Winners & Losers
(Data as on 16th May at 5.30pm IST) 

Andhra Pradesh Chief Minister Y S Rajasekhara Reddy wins the Pulivendula Assembly seat for the third consecutive time by a margin of 68,312 votes.
N. Chandrababu Naidu, who was re-elected from Kuppam constituency in his native Chittoor district.
Praja Rajyam Party chief Chiranjeevi wins from Tirupati but lost from Palacole,his native West Godavari district in coastal Andhra. He was defeated by B Usha Rani of the Congress by over 5,000 votes
Lok Satta Party president Dr Jayaprakash Narayan won his maiden election from Kukatpally
Renuka Chowdhury loses in Khammam
Jayasudha wins from her Assembly constituency from Secunderabad.
Jana Reddy wins from Nagarjunasagar
Geeta Reddy wins from Zaheerabad.
Vijayashanti wins Medak LS constituency.
Congress state minister T. Jeevan Reddy & Speaker K. Suresh Reddy loses
Union minister Jaipal Reddy leading in Chevella by 18,532 votes
In Hyderabad Asaduddin Owaisi retained his seat by over 110,000 votes.
Congress MP Anjan Kumar Yadav retained the Secunderabad Lok Sabha seat by over 150,000 votes.
Devender Goud loses both his seats, Malkajgiri LS and Ibrahimpatnam Assembly constituency
TRS' T Harish Rao win from Siddipet.
PCC president D. Srinivas defeated in Nizamabad (Urban) assembly constituency in his native Nizamabad district.
Suresh Reddy was defeated in Balkonda constituency
Energy and Minorities Welfare Minister Mohammed Ali Shabbir lost the elections from Kamareddy.
Ministers Jeevan Reddy, Mohammed Fareeduddin and P. Venkateshwara Rao also lost the polls.
N. Rajyalakshmi, wife of former chief minister N. Janardhan Reddy, also tasted defeat.
Actress and Telugu Desam Party (TDP) candidate Roja defeated in Chandragiri assembly constituency in Chittoor district by minister G. Aruna Kumari.
Actor and TDP leader Babu Mohan too lost the polls.
Allu Aravind defeated from Anakapalli.
The Congress and MIM dominated the twin cities of Hyderabad-Secunderabad, together bagging 14 out of the 15 assembly seats. The Congress and MIM won seven seats each; the BJP retained just one assembly seat.
The MIM won the Malakpet, Chandrayangutta, Charminar, Yakutpura, Bahadurpura, Karwan and Nampally assembly seats whereas the Congress bagged the Musheerabad, Secunderabad, Sanathnagar, Secunderabad Cantonment, Khairatabad, Jubilee Hills and Goshamahal seats.

AP General Election 2009 Results

 May' 2009



This site is conceived, designed, and maintained by ReachoutHyderabad.com.
 All rights reserved world wide. Copyright  1999- 2009. Mail your queries to reachouthyderabad@yahoo.com
Neither ReachoutHyderabad.com, nor the sources it obtained the information from, are responsible for the correctness /validity of the information in these pages. It is a collection of both facts and opinions. You are advised to verify all information with a reliable source before acting on it. This disclaimer applies to all pages of ReachoutHyderabad.com
Reproduction in whole or in part in any form or medium without written permission of  ReachoutHyderabad.com is prohibited.